IAGG-ER Award for Advances in Gerontology and Geriatrics

The “Award of IAGG-ER for Advances in Gerontology and Geriatrics” is given to scientists who have elevated the significance of research in gerontology and geriatrics and who have attained public approval in Europe. Scientist from the three fields of IAGG-ER – biological, clinical and social-behavioral ageing research – are eligible. The award represents an honorable silver medal depicting the emblem of the IAGG European Region and a diploma.

Criteria for the award are:

  • achievements in gerontology and geriatrics
  • recognition in Europe
  • substantial publications

The candidates are supposed to work permanently in Europe. Presidents of all European National Societies are welcome to nominate candidates for the award in the three fields mentioned above. Nominations do not have to be from the National Society.

General Information

More information for both awards can be found at IAGG-ER’s website (www.iagg-er.net). Deadline for nominations is November 30, 2018. Nominations for both awards should be sent to the President of IAGG-ER (Prof. Clemens Tesch-Roemer, ctr@dza.de) or the Secretary of IAGG-ER (Prof. Boo. Johansson@psy.gu.se). Final decision on the awards will be made by the IAGG-ER Executive Committee.

Nach oben